is it harder to be a cop or firefighter

Gostou? Compartilhe:

They're always heroes, always saving something, and everybody's really happy to see them when they show up. I've been a police officer and gave it up because of an injury and because of a lack of faith in the legal system and after a very long time as a project manager in construction, have decided to jump into the fire service. Also, in the military you have your unit, battalion, etc. There are many ways to skin a cat in the fire service, especially trying to get a job. 4 0. So far, at 43 yrs old and 5 kids, the academy is kickin my butt but I still think the police academy is harder. Wanted to be a cop since the 6th grade, maybe it's a gun thing, I don't know. How Competitive Is It to Become a Firefighter?. Being a cop is very hard. © 2021 Bodybuilding.com. Firefighter is harder. The typical shift begins early, usually around 7 or 8 in the morning. Why It’s Harder to Be a Cop Now Than Ever Before. Police officer or Fire Fighter, What is easier to become? I've heard that the psych is by far the worst. 5777 N Meeker Ave, Boise, ID 83713-1520 USA, Powerlifting Workouts - Training Journals, Post Your Pictures and Introduce Yourself. It is easier to be a police officer, there are many more positions and fewer applicants. I wouldn't want to be a cop, firefighter or emt, but those jobs pay decent salaries and obviously are more respected than blue collar jobs. Favorite Answer. I know that I would not be a good cop and I know cops who say the same about being a firefighter. The job itself isn't really hard, but you will be scrutinized for EVERYTHING you do. Whats harder? Can Firefighters/Fire Marshals Give Tickets? If you've done drugs in the past I think fire departments don't look at that as much as much as police departments do, since certain drugs are auto DQs for police departments as well as the number of times you may have smoked weed. Same here, never even thought about becoming a firefighter. Sleepy J